Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 221 to 240 of 2651


Sheila Grant
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 19/10/2016
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Bayside cottage was well equipped and met all our needs ,,, the tray ready prepared with a cup of tea was welcoming ,,, as was the vase of flowers Apple cross is a wonderful peaceful location .. thank you for a wonderful week ,,, not forgetting the coal fire at night was a treat .... x

Brian Welsh
Reviewed Charleston on 19/10/2016
And awarded it

Charleston

Excellent spacious accommodation, idyllic quite location, good walks along general wade road in both directions local Loch Ness good walk round about 12 miles. Dogs love the spacious grounds kitchen and conservatory hard flooring suitable for pets.Welcome pack a great touch. All round excellent holiday

Ella & Mark
Reviewed River Cottage on 19/10/2016
And awarded it

River Cottage

We stayed at River Cottage for a week and thought it was the perfect base for us to explore places in the Highlands of Scotland. We could not have asked for more - location, comfort, warmth, amenities, facilities - all perfect.

Jennifer
Reviewed Moll Cottage on 19/10/2016
And awarded it

Moll Cottage

Great little cottage away from it all with good facilities and beautiful views to Raasay. Be aware that the single track road to the cottage is poorly maintained by the local council. Perfect place for couples looking for relaxation and quiet alongside access to the many walks and sites across Skye.

William O'Brien
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

If you are looking for the perfect cosy log cabin in a stunning completely secluded location equipped to the highest standards, look no further!

Will Jeffels
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

What a fabulous Island Skye is! Katie's cottage was just perfect. Great location, with wonderful views of Glendale valley. The cottage was very well equipped, very clean, and very cosy. It has a very good kitchen for a small cottage. The log burner works well and the underfloor heating keep it it comfortably warm. The mattresses are good quality which contributes to a very restful stay. Will look to go back soon if possible.

Paul Mitchell
Reviewed Score Bay Cottage on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Score Bay Cottage

Splendid setting. Very comfortable, well equipped. Cosy cottage.

Chris & Lorna Thomas
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

What a lovely cottage and we couldn't have asked for better hosts. Chaz and Jane were warm and welcoming and full of information. They were always the same but also respected our privacy. Cracker their Lurcher was a delight. Wonderful weather for our 2 weeks with some spectacular sunsets over the sea and N. Ireland. A treat to be able to see the Milky Way. A great place for buzzards and kestrels. A flock of Lapwings on the way to Portpatrick was a bonus. We saw the wild goats just down the coast but failed to see the deer. All in all a magical secluded place.

Anne Malcolm & Elsie Plus Jess The Dog
Reviewed Lus na Gaoithe on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Lus na Gaoithe

Fabulous cottage in great location comfortable furnishings well equiped kitchen more like a family home then a holiday cottage enclosed garden for jess

Kay Craig
Reviewed Cedar Cottage on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Cedar Cottage

Cedar Cottage is a lovely cottage in a beautiful forest setting. It is furnished and decorated to an extremely high standard. There are very thoughtful welcome touches and lots of information on areas of local interest & instructions for all the appliances. We were very impressed & would like to return.

Michael
Reviewed Wee Dram on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Wee Dram

We had a smashing time at the Wee Dram., a perfect retreat for a most relaxing holiday. The location and views are wonderful

Phil & Lesley
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Wonderfully peaceful location. Comfortable cosy cottage, with a view to die for!!

Jane, Kevin & Ross McDonald
Reviewed Ardrannach on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Ardrannach

Please see previous review for 10th Sept - 1st October as we stayed for 4 weeks.

Caroline, Yogi, Diesel & Mr McHenry
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

We had the most wonderful time at Shore Cottage, the property is very well equipped and has excellent access to the beach. Our three dogs had a fantastic time running on the beach and thoroughly enjoyed the heat from the wood burner in the conservatory at the end of the day. A most relaxing holiday and we can't wait to return, we've already booked again for next year.

Deborah
Reviewed Moll Cottage on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Moll Cottage

A lovely isolated cottage with stunning views. Isle of Skye was beautiful. We had a seal pass on the 1st night and a deer feeding at the back of the house one morning. The cottage has everything you need for a lovely stay . Would say the only negatives were the boiler due to not having high pressure makes a noise. And a shame the settee was so uncomfortable change this and it would be perfect.

Andrew Gray
Reviewed Sixgeary on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Sixgeary

SixGeary was perfect for our requirements. Extremely clean and well presented in a wonderfully tranquil location. The cottage is set back from a road that is ultimately a dead-end; therefore traffic is limited. We were lucky enough to witness some amazing autumnal sunrises facilitated by some un-seasonally fantastic weather and a superb vantage point. Highly recommended and would not hesitate in returning.

Norm Dunk
Reviewed Sixgeary on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Sixgeary

Delightful and extremely well appointed cottage. Immaculate throughout. Geary is well off the beaten track so be prepared for that, but this is no way a negative, as that is exactly why we went to Geary. Fantastic sunrises over Uig and a young Eagle was making his claim to the territory outside Sixgeary cottage, so we saw "him/her" most days. Absolutely lover our week there and we were blessed in October with sun every day, so much so, I got sunburned !!! Would highly recommend this cottage and we will return.

Janet Goldsworthy
Reviewed Kirklauchline Cottage on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Kirklauchline Cottage

Fabulous cottage. Stunning views and very well equipped, although the brochure lists a washing machine but there wasn't one. So much to do and see in the area. Would definitely visit again. The limited access to WiFi each day should be pointed out before booking as it was a problem for us. We chose a cottage with WiFi as we knew we would need access to the intenet whilst away but once the daily allowance is used up it is not available again until 11am the next day.

Marian Lister
Reviewed Moll House on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Moll House

A little piece of heaven. Beautiful views, quiet and peaceful. Lovely house, comfortable, warm, everything supplied too. This was our second visit to Moll, and we'll be back in the spring. Sweep our dog is moping for the garden and beach!

Sara Fothergill
Reviewed Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House) on 18/10/2016
And awarded it

Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House)

A lovely little cottage in an outstanding location. Super clean and comfortable, with beautiful walks right from the door. The whole of the island's delights are a short car journey away. Highly recommended!