Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 401 to 420 of 2775


Matt & Sam
Reviewed Sixgeary on 28/07/2016
And awarded it

Sixgeary

A fantastic location made all the better by the great cottage we stayed in .We couldn't have asked for any more in a holiday home , all mod cons and the welcome pack was a lovely touch

Ann Bilton
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 28/07/2016
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

Had a most enjoyable time at Woodside lodge, very cosy and everything and more you could wish for. The scenery when it is not raining is amazing. Would not hesitate in returning to the lodge.

Nicola Garmory
Reviewed The Shed Tokavaig on 28/07/2016
And awarded it

The Shed Tokavaig

The house was fantastic for our family get together. Lots of room and beautifully designed. Very comfortable and clean. Also great views of the bay and the mountains from downstairs and the upstairs lounge. Easy access to the local beaches.

Ellie Taylor
Reviewed Toberaie on 28/07/2016
And awarded it

Toberaie

We had a wonderful time at Toberaie in the Cairngorms. I would thoroughly recommend Wilderness Cottages, our adventure was beautiful, peaceful and stunning! And the company was very efficient at sorting the stay out.

ANNA CHATAWAY
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 28/07/2016
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

Lovely cottage beautifully equipped. Good supply of books, games and an eclectic mix of art to enjoy - and a great shower! The drive from the road seems endless at first but by the end of the week we felt we knew every bend and stone (and sheep). Wonderful scenery and lots of interesting places to visit. Our dogs loved the walks. Very helpful housekeeper if anything goes wrong.. We never did get the tv working but that wasn't such a bad thing!

Van Hemert
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 28/07/2016
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

Lovely cottage. Clean and well equiped. Ideally situated: very quiet and great walks from cottage and still only few minutes drive from Portree. Highly recommended

Carol Macleod
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 27/07/2016
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

Very picturesque setting and good location for aviemore and boat of garten. Lack of shower was a bit inconvenient but I had taken a bath attachment from home so we managed. Facilities in cottage need a bit of upgrading. Maybe a few new books and board games would be a good idea.

James Riley
Reviewed The Shed Tokavaig on 27/07/2016
And awarded it

The Shed Tokavaig

Just wanted to leave a review for the house and to say thank you. We have had a brilliant time and have completely fallen in love with the location and house. The Shed has been really great and we will return soon.

Joan & Norman TIPTON
Reviewed Ardrannach on 26/07/2016
And awarded it

Ardrannach

A comfortable and well equipped cottage in a quiet location with stunning views. Friendly and helpful owners. Hopefully we will return.

Chris Territt
Reviewed Station Cottage on 23/07/2016
And awarded it

Station Cottage

We loved our stay at Station Cottage, its remote enough for peace and quiet but close enough to everywhere to have days out. Very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a holiday in a beautiful part of the worls.

Frank & Eryl Walters
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 20/07/2016
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

This is a lovely cottage, with lots of little extras and attention which makes such a difference. Chas and Jane are so warm and welcoming. They are there to help but very discreet as they live behind the property. A peaceful and remote spot but easy to access this beautiful area of Scotland. A perfect place for a winter holiday as the cottage is so arm and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this cottage.

SarahF
Reviewed Wee Dram on 18/07/2016
And awarded it

Wee Dram

Lovely cottage. Spacious and comfortable in a rural location with fantastic views. Great base for walking with easy access to the Spey Way. Pleasant and helpful owners.

David & Jane
Reviewed Glenara on 16/07/2016
And awarded it

Glenara

Comfortable cottage in a beautiful setting, ideally situated for the amenities in the village.

Romy Beard
Reviewed Solas on 12/07/2016
And awarded it

Solas

Mr Ron Coxhill
Reviewed Glenara on 12/07/2016
And awarded it

Glenara

Very comfortable, clean cottage with all we needed. Superb location with large back garden leading down to the river bank. In the mornings we watched the boats going up and down the canal locks as we breakfasted. Great week.

Ann Newstead
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 12/07/2016
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

This is a lovely cottage - very clean - in a stunning location. Very quiet and peaceful.

Mrs Byrne
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 12/07/2016
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We had a lovely relaxing week in beautiful surroundings. The cottage was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. I have already recommended the cottage several times including a couple we met in Fort Augustus during our stay!

Callakille In Early July
Reviewed Callakille on 12/07/2016
And awarded it

Callakille

Callakille is a beautiful cottage, full of character and in a tranquil location, equipped with everything you would need for your stay. We had a mixed week weather wise and it can get a little chilly upstairs, however if you get good weather you will enjoy fantastic views across the water and stunning sunsets. About 20 minutes drive from Applecross with a petrol pump, shop + highly recommend visiting the walled garden and Potting Shed restaurant. The cottage and holiday was everything we hoped it would be.

G Conway
Reviewed Glenara on 08/07/2016
And awarded it

Glenara

Excellent accommodation, clean and smart with a charming garden backing onto the river. Well situated for excursions to either coast or for Loch Ness. (We went to Urquhart castle, Skye, Aviemore, Arisaig, Morar, Glenfinnan, Aonach Mor, Inverness, Loch Linnhe). Fort Augustus is small but bustling and was a good base for a holiday in the Highlands.

Hans & Judy
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 05/07/2016
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

Swallow Byre is a lovely place to stay - cosy, warm, well furnished and equipped - it has everything you need including an excellent bed! Jane gave us a warm welcome with her own homemade scones. The byre is surrounded by unspoilt nature, cows, sheep and birds - a wonderful place to switch off and relax. Ideally situated for exploring Assynt, Coiglach and the north.