Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1001 to 1050 of 2775


Adri & Margreet (from Holland)
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 20/11/2014
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at The White-Tail Croft in October 2014. Over the cottage is sufficiently described in the other reviews. But, the big windows, the great terrace after cooling down after sauna, great views of the wild land, deer, birds of prey, sun and sunset and the silence are absotlute sublime.

Chris H
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 16/11/2014
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

Great view facing the road to Applecross - the location was one of the prime reasons for choosing to book and it did not disappoint. The lodge was well equipped with pretty much everything you could think of for a self-catering stay. Internet access was especially welcome given how relatively remote the location was. The weather during the stay was mixed (though mainly cold it has to be said!) but the house was always comfortable regardless. Really great little place for Highlands vacation.

Craig Silcock
Reviewed The Coltsfoots on 10/11/2014
And awarded it

The Coltsfoots

Absolutely amazing and beautiful place. We really didn't want to leave.

Nikki Warburton
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 09/11/2014
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

Wonderful house with spectacular views and a very peaceful setting. The internet was a bonus. House is very well equipped for self catering and had everything we needed. The weather was very mixed but the house was always lovely and warm, made even more cosy with the log fire. We all thoroughly enjoyed the local walks, especially Glomach Falls where we saw lots of deer. Heavenly.

Rena Martin
Reviewed Solas on 06/11/2014
And awarded it

Solas

Mrs Hill
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 03/11/2014
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Absolutely Fantastic week at Fersit log cottage! Lovely welcome pack on arrival and very clean and tidy cottage with lots of space. Was pleased to see that lots of logs were available for the burner unlike other cottages (Non-Wilderness) that we have been to previously. Great facilities in the cottage. Wonderful location - saw deer in the field on a few mornings - lovely wildlife and scenery. We climbed Ben Nevis due to a fabulous week of weather - back to the relaxing retreat of Fersit after!

Ian & Angela
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 01/11/2014
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

We had a fantastically relaxing week in this great lodge. Donald was extremely friendly and the scones and jam he made for our arrival were superb. The lodge is clean, well kept and very well equiped. The views across the Beauly Firth are stunning, you may even spot dolphins in the firth on the short drive to and from Inverness. A great location for exploring the area, or just relaxing and enjoying the view from the lodge.

Alexandra Hall
Reviewed Drovers on 31/10/2014
And awarded it

Drovers

Jimmie Hepburn
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 29/10/2014
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

we had a very enjoyable stay, received a very warm welcome along with fresh scones and home made jam! Lodge set out very well and was clean, comfortable and lovely views. A good centre to explore the North Scottish Highlands.

Jane
Reviewed Sealight on 28/10/2014
And awarded it

Sealight

What a fantastic place. The property is superb and the location was fantastic. Just the place for total peace and tranquility. Would definitely recommend this place and would love to visit again. The wildlife and scenery are amazing.

Euan
Reviewed An Slinnean on 26/10/2014
And awarded it

An Slinnean

Theresa Anderson
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 25/10/2014
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

The cottage is fantastic. Very well equipped and spacious. Every room is spotless and beautifully decorated. The scenery and view from the cottage are breathtaking. Highly recommend the Loch cruise and riding at Borlum. Make sure you take a torch! The dark outside is pitch black. We had deer outside the cottage every night. The hill up to the cottage can be tricky in the wet. All in all, we had a truly relaxing holiday and I would go back in a minute.

Sue Jarvis
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 25/10/2014
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

What a great place, on arrival we were met by Sally who made us most welcome,Woodside had all we needed, the scenery and wildlife were fantastic not to mention the pine marten that dined with us every night. We found the local folk to be some of the nicest people you could wish to meet. Half the fun of this area is to discover it for your self so I won't say no more except we intend to return. Thanks Sally Col and Sue

Rachael
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 24/10/2014
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

We have just returned from 5 day break in this wonderful cottage. Owners very welcoming, beautifully presented, very nice little extra touches on arrival after a 10 hour journey! (milk, biscuits, T bags) etc. There were even treats for the dog. Brilliant touch with having a crate for dogs as well, complete with clean bedding. Excellent base to explore from, well recommended by Wilderness cottages.

Tina Mae Turnbull
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 22/10/2014
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Oh my god, out of this world. The appartment was of a very high standard with lots of space. Was very impressed with the little touches, like the complimentary bottle of wine and biscuits and even a pint of milk in the fridge. The abbey itself is stunning, was like 5 star hotel. Will never go bed and breakfast accommodation again. Thank you for a wonderful stay, would definitely stay again.

Sue & Colin
Reviewed Woodside Lodge on 21/10/2014
And awarded it

Woodside Lodge

We had a very good and comfortable time at Woodside Lodge,on arrival we were met by Sally and made most welcome. The scenery and wildlife we saw close by is something to behold. The visit by the Pine Martens each night ended a long quest to photograph one. Owls, hedgehogs, bats and lots of bird life on the feeding table by day. The local people are some of the most helpful and friendly folk you could wish to meet any where in the world. We intend to return. Thank you Sally.

Kim & Pete Ross
Reviewed River Cottage on 21/10/2014
And awarded it

River Cottage

A very pleasant welcome to a lovely place. The cottage is very well appointed and equiped, with a bottle of wine and a cake included. An excellant base to explore the Highlands and a nice place to return to after a long day out.

Sandra Bodel
Reviewed Mealishal on 21/10/2014
And awarded it

Mealishal

Julie Camm
Reviewed Charleston on 20/10/2014
And awarded it

Charleston

Fantastic house, fabulous location and view. There is every facility you could wish for in the cottage, and it is so spacious and such a relaxing place to be. We want to go to a different part of Scotland next year - I just wish we could pick this house up and take it with us.

Karen Sime
Reviewed Balmachree on 20/10/2014
And awarded it

Balmachree

It was a fantastic holiday. We would highly recommend Balmachree as it was beautiful, well maintained and very very clean.

L. Freeman
Reviewed Cattle Shed on 20/10/2014
And awarded it

Cattle Shed

Absolutely wonderful! Lovely setting! Comfortable accommodations!

Jan Jackson
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 20/10/2014
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

We've just stayed at Red Kite Log Cabin, the scenery in stunning and the log cabin is well equipped and comfortable. Very easy to reach Inverness yet very quiet. The owners were welcoming and supplied lots of extras.

Ian Partington
Reviewed Erchless Cottage on 19/10/2014
And awarded it

Erchless Cottage

Extremely good holiday. Great facilities and location.difficult to find any material faults with the cottage. (signage off main road needs improving).

Atte En Diana, Paco En Snowy
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 18/10/2014
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Tracey, John & Meg (our Dog)
Reviewed Poulary Cottage on 12/10/2014
And awarded it

Poulary Cottage

Cottage is perfect (warm, clean and very comfortable), views are outstanding. Had the relaxing holiday that we were after. Pine Martin visited bird table twice during our weeks stay. Heard and watched the Red Deer stags roaring. Saw an otter and a fox when we visited Kinloch Hourn. Loved the fact we could not get a phone signal anywhere down the Glen, makes the holiday even more relaxing. Hope to be back soon.

Sarah
Reviewed Solas on 06/10/2014
And awarded it

Solas

Van Langendonck-Terclavers
Reviewed Brackenhaugh on 05/10/2014
And awarded it

Brackenhaugh

Nikki Young
Reviewed Fhaireag on 01/10/2014
And awarded it

Fhaireag

We had a fantastic, relaxing and tranquil stay at Fhaireag. The house was perfect, the bed was really comfortable and the views were stupendous. We explored all around Loch Ness, Inverness and made it to Skye using the old ferry which was a joy. Lady Woofy our Patterdale Terrier loved her stay particularly the adventures and the German Shepherd next door who she fell blissfully in love with. We would love to return

Atte En Diana , Paco En Snowy From Holland
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 01/10/2014
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Steve
Reviewed Charleston on 29/09/2014
And awarded it
Jean Collins
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 25/09/2014
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Second visit this year a lovely cosy cottage, well equipped and a wonderful location. The Aga and stove are great. Both us and our two dogs loved the holidays we had here.

Jean Collins
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 20/09/2014
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Second visit this year the cottage is cosy, well equipped and yes remote but if you check the map you will already know this bring EVERYTHING with you as nearest spar is in Loch Carran and the Tesco is at Dingwall some 1 1/2 hours away. This area is so beautiful and the scenery changes everyday I cannot recommend enough how much you will enjoy your visit here. There is no hair dryer so bring one with you.

Jacinta & Dave Bennett
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 20/09/2014
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

We loved Katie's Cottage. It is just beautiful, inside and out. Our labrador loved the garden! We cooked great meals because the kitchen is so well equipped and the two ovens brilliant. Just a gorgeous place to be for the week. Fantastic location if you like tranquility. Beautiful views, sky amazing on a clear night....bed very comfy....what not to love? Only thing is a bath would have been good after a day of walking. Other than that, we truly loved the cottage and Skye is incredible.

Katherine Davies
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 19/09/2014
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

We had a week in early August 2014. Weather mixed but never stopped us from doing fabulous walks in this most special of places and the days when the sun shone is was truly stunning. Swallow Byre was perfect in every way. So comfortable, cosy and well equipped and the welcome from Jane along with her delicious jam and scones on arrival were such a treat. The peace and quiet and sense of being so away from it all was just what was hoped for.

Heather Swain
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 17/09/2014
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

Excellent property. Comfortable and immaculately clean. New kitchen a beaut although we sort of missed the Aga! Lovely range cooker - bigger than mine. New chair in lounge and upstairs. Just beautiful. Mustn't say too much as others will book it and we want to come again!

Paul Barrass
Reviewed Don Cottage on 16/09/2014
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Lovely holiday in Don Cottage. Welcome pack much appreciated, a nice touch, even biscuits for our dog. Very clean and well equipped. Open fire was great on the few cold nights we had. Cottage is in very secluded position , which we and our dog loved. Surrounding area is beautiful and excellent woodland walks only a short drive away.

Lynn Mason
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 16/09/2014
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Phil + Karen Appleby
Reviewed Reyflat Barn on 15/09/2014
And awarded it

Reyflat Barn

Combines all the best things from previous cottages but in one location. Pleasant and tranquil even the cows in the field were chilled out. Loads of space and all the facilitys you could possibly want , we had a relaxing holiday and plan to come back again. Thanks to Pat for the warm welcome.

F Murphy
Reviewed Laracks on 14/09/2014
And awarded it

Laracks

Barbara Gray
Reviewed Rowan Lodge - Beauly on 13/09/2014
And awarded it

Rowan Lodge - Beauly

Helen Large
Reviewed Macrae Croft on 13/09/2014
And awarded it

Macrae Croft

Anke Und Volker Würth & Scot The Dog
Reviewed Christies on 13/09/2014
And awarded it

Christies

Thank you for two wonderful weeks in a lovely spotless cottage in a beautiful setting. It is much better with the new windows! The weather was better than ever so we could stay outside the whole days. Only the mice on the roof have been a little bit annoying. We will come back as sonn as possible.

Russell Walton
Reviewed Balachladdich on 12/09/2014
And awarded it

Balachladdich

Excellent well equipped property. Had a fantastic week and felt really at home. If we stayed in this area again we would definitely stay here !

Jack & Sharon Everitt
Reviewed Sixgeary on 11/09/2014
And awarded it

Sixgeary

We had the privilege of staying in this beautiful cottage in an idyllic location in August 2014. The accommodation was immaculate and the facilities of an extremely high standard. Managers of the property were extremely friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble for them. The location and the views are stunning and we even had the good fortune to see a pod of dolphins directly in front of the cottage. We would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage. Perfect.

Rachel Reynolds
Reviewed Braehead Steading on 09/09/2014
And awarded it

Braehead Steading

We stayed in this property in Deeside recently. It was a fantastic place for us as a family of 5 adults & 2 children, because it was so spacious, & the layout was ideal for us, with 2 bedrooms in one wing of the house & 2 bedrooms in the other wing. (Ideal for 2 families sharing for example). The property was well equipped, nicely maintained & had everything we could have wanted! It was also warm so I'm sure it would be very cosy in colder weather. I would certainly recommend it!

Elizabeth Ingham
Reviewed Wee Dunollie on 09/09/2014
And awarded it

Wee Dunollie

Jayne Hood
Reviewed Upper Folds on 08/09/2014
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Just returned from our first visit to Upper Folds. Truly, an amazing experience. The cottage is just perfect, where everything you could think of to make your stay comfortable, has already been thought of and provided for. The thoughtful little things that greet you such as a nice bottle of wine, short bread and chocolates! Fabulous! The scenery is just as amazing as is the abundence of wild life! It was a joy to stay here and we are already planning next year's visit.

Gareth Hicks
Reviewed The Orchids on 08/09/2014
And awarded it

The Orchids

Lovely cottage/ holiday home. Nice views, clean and tastefully decorated. Would recommend.

Steve Page
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 08/09/2014
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

Hi Really enjoyed our stay lovely cottage in great location. Thanks Steve

Derek Mulherron
Reviewed Eilean Mor on 08/09/2014
And awarded it

Eilean Mor