Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 521 to 540 of 2651


Amanda Snowdon
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 07/04/2016
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

We had a wonderful stay at Plodda Falls Lodge which is beautiful, very comfortable, clean, spacious and well equipped. The surrounding area is amazing and we enjoyed taking advantage of the many local walks in an unspoilt area of natural beauty. We were visited during the day by Chaffinches, Blue Tits, Robins and Siskins, a constant presence at the bird table. By night our son was overjoyed to see, for the first time, badgers and a fox. Jenny provided us with a warm welcome (including cake) and was very helpful in providing information about the local area. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are returning next year.

Linda & Roy
Reviewed Upper Folds on 06/04/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Upper Folds exceeds all expectations it is in a fantastic location and has everything you need to have a truly relaxing stay. The standard of the accommodation is excellent and the owners have thought of everything to ensure your stay is warm and comfortable. The bottle of wine and fresh flowers were a special touch.Thank you for sharing your very special place.

Amanda, Eddie & Pythagarus
Reviewed Glenara on 05/04/2016
And awarded it

Glenara

Glendara cottage is a very special little place, it is full of character and charm and is just so homely warm and comfortable. The photos just don't do it justice. The garden is wonderful and the views from the garden overlooking the river and hills are perfect. We absolutely adored our stay here, it is the best holiday we have ever had. the village and surrounding area is absolutely breaktakingly beautiful. There is so much to do in the surrounding area. There is a lot of information in the cottage about local walks, activities, restaurants, taxis etc, and I appreciated that there was a lot of books and scrabble and monopoly to play too. We arrived later than planned but the friendly owner arranged to visit to check we were OK the next day and we could contact him if we had any questions. Our only problem was having to leave.

Paul & Jane & Fudge The Dog
Reviewed Glenara on 02/04/2016
And awarded it

Glenara

What a wonderful find. So pleased we booked the Glenara. Its delightful, we felt comfortable from the moment we walked in, lovely and warm even when it was cold outside, it had a lovely coal fire in the dining room , that we didnt need to light as was lovely and warm from the central heating. The sitting soom was our favourite room it a had a huge picture window that looked out over the garden and onto the beautiful River Oiche. Lots of Birds visited the garden , just added to the break. The bed which is always a worry when you stay anywhere , was so comfortable i wish i could of took it home !!! Thank you Bob for making us and Fudge very welcome, we really didn't want to leave and go home !!! We will be back !! Thank you for having us .......

Lesley Sinclair
Reviewed Taigh Fiodha on 31/03/2016
And awarded it

Taigh Fiodha

Excellent cabin with everything you need to make a very enjoyable stay. Extremely high standard with a very welcoming host. Highly recommended.

Tammy Martin
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 30/03/2016
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

We had the MOST wonderful time in this breathtaking part of the world. Such a great base from which to travel to surrounded areas, beautiful walks, explore the Isle of Skye and highlands, or just laze around the immaculate and tasteful barn conversion. You will fall in love with the barn and the area and leave feeling energised and aching return!

Sue Morris
Reviewed Ardoch Bothy on 30/03/2016
And awarded it

Ardoch Bothy

We had a wonderful week at Ardoch Bothy. Peace, tranquility, ever changing views down the loch to Skye and a log burner for the chillies evenings. The Bothy was stylish well equipped and very comfortable, we could not have asked for more. Thank you.

H Olidaymaker
Reviewed Giusaichean on 30/03/2016
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Nicola Bennett
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 29/03/2016
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

We thoroughly enjoyed our Honeymoon at Plodda Falls Lodge. The cottage is delightful with everything you could possible need, including the very romantic wood stove in the lounge. We loved watching the birds from the kitchen window, and enjoyed the walks to Plodda Falls and the 'secret' Guisachan Falls. Plodda Falls Lodge is a lovely quiet place to stay, and we found it wasn't difficult to get around from here to visit the local attractions. The road is a little nightmarish, but is easily managed if you take it slowly. The food available at the Grouse and Claret Restaurant (Tomich Hotel) is divine and we would recommend to anyone. Jenny is really lovely and ensured we were happy with everything during our stay, including the wonderful lemon drizzle cake she make for our arrival!

Sue Briggs & Rob Crawshaw
Reviewed Toberaie on 26/03/2016
And awarded it

Toberaie

Fantastic week at this wonderful cottage if you like peace and quite and breathtaking scenary you will like staying here. Cottage well equipped very clean and spacious we will definitely be back soon.

Ben Clarke
Reviewed Kilmaluag Bay Cottage on 25/03/2016
And awarded it

Kilmaluag Bay Cottage

Would definitely recommend. Smooth and easy booking procedure and plenty of information is sent to you about the cottage. It's good to know you are in good hands especially if you are travelling a long way.

Laura Durling
Reviewed Upper Folds on 24/03/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

5 star holiday. The cottage was spotlessly clean, there was a lovely welcome pack of milk, wine & biscuits plus thoughtful touches of tea, coffee, mints & toiletries & a welcoming bunch of flowers. Everything was in top working order. Heating was very efficient, the bed was very comfortable and the sunsets/stars wonderful from all the windows. Location is stunning - alone but not isolated.

Jacqui Ross
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 23/03/2016
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

Quite simply a stunning property in a wonderful location. Everything was clean, tidy and exactly as advertised. A superb week.

Jim McLean
Reviewed Sixgeary on 23/03/2016
And awarded it

Sixgeary

An excellently presented cottage in a wonderful location. If you like a holiday "far from the madding crowd" this is the one to choose.

J.Nicholls
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 23/03/2016
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

Beautiful cottage in a beautiful area, peaceful and stunning views as well as being ideal to get around. Not far from Inverness Asda and Tesco 20 mins away but remote enough for anyone getting away from bustle of life. Can walk out of the door and walk into nature and the mountains. Enjoyed sitting on the hill above cottage listening to birds during the day and owls at night watching the sunsets over the mountains. Cottage was layed out lovely and cosy yet modern. I definitely want to return.

JRB&HB
Reviewed Seal Skerry Lodge on 17/03/2016
And awarded it

Seal Skerry Lodge

A delightfully, comfortable and cosy place to stay - in a lovely, peaceful situation with wonderful views. The Lodge is extremely well fitted and furnished with a great eye for design and detail. Seal watching from the Lodge can pass many hours. Seeing the Aurora Borealis was a bonus, and sunsets at Neist Point are gorgeous. A fabulous place to stay with so many things to see and do

Walters
Reviewed Upper Folds on 17/03/2016
And awarded it

Upper Folds

2nd visit to this truly wonderful cottage. It's perfection in every way, good value for money, spotlessly clean, well thought out and the owner has gone to every effort to make sure the holiday is a memorable one. Scenery is amazing. A true wilderness retreat. Probably the best available.....................Faultless in every way

Mike & Cath
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 17/03/2016
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Excellent cottage, easy booking, great area, all in all a lovely holiday.

Julie & Dave
Reviewed Leachachan Barn on 17/03/2016
And awarded it

Leachachan Barn

Fantastic barn, tastefully renovated, with fantastic views of the mountains and loch. The barn was well stocked,and sitting in front of the log burner with my book was very relaxing. The wild life around the barn was amazing, seals,porpoises,otters, stags, and the golden eagle were all spotted in the week we were there, I highly recommend a visit, and I hope to go back soon

Stephen Thomas
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 11/03/2016
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

The close proximity to other houses does not detract from this brilliant accommodation. A little gift from the owners on arrival is a great finishing touch as is every detail within this lodge. Its very well finished with a fantstic log burner that is worthy of its focal point in the main living room. I would stay here again.