Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 2151 to 2200 of 2798


Mrs Doreen Chaplin
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 04/07/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

4/7/2010 Doreen Chaplin 19th-26th june 2010 Lovely well equiped cottage in a peaceful setting,views over loch ness and a great garden for the dogs we miss it already ideal for family or group of friends, would recommend

Lynn O'Brien
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 04/07/2010
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Have just come back from the most loveley week in a great house. Views were stunning & we had visits from many birds including a buzzard & deer in the field outside. Cant praise it hightly enough & am looking forward to going back again.

Jane Lennon
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 03/07/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Neil & Marian Andrew
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 02/07/2010
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft

Sandra Patterson
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 01/07/2010
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

Spent a week in June 2010 at Loch Ness and loved it. I think this is the best place we have ever stayed. Wonderful views, in fact the pictures in the brochure scarcely do it justice. Accommodation excellent and the owner showed us round when we arrived making us feel right at home. I would have no hesitation recommending it to anyone.

Trevor & Prue Newman
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 28/06/2010
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Just returned from Bayside Cottage in Applecross - had a wonderful week - the cottage was lovely and very well fitted out with just about everything you could think of - Our Irish Water Spaniel - Barney - had a lovely time as well and thanks to the owners for the Bonio's

Hugh Macdonald
Reviewed Chapel House on 28/06/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Keith Harris
Reviewed Pine Lodge on 27/06/2010
And awarded it

Pine Lodge

hi i have just had a week in pine lodge it was just as it said on the tin. Triple AAA. Going back 2011 wonderful wildlife saw a polecat i think and a stag then next two together. plus what a wonderful view of the pass of the cattle [bealach na Ba].A trip to Applecross Inn is a must sea food is very good

Tracy & Jim Henry
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 26/06/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

Just returned from a wonderful holiday staying at this first class accomodation. The cottage is clean, modern and well equiped. The location is just stunning, very remote, quiet and beautiful. The journey along the unmade road an narrow bridges was quite scary the first night but we soon got used to it and in fact it adds to the charm and individuality of the property. Highly recommended for a peaceful holiday.

Lyn & Gavin
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 23/06/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

We stayed for a week in May 2010 and had a lovely holiday. The cottage is really cosy and well equipped and Fort Augustus is a good base for getting around the Highlands. It was nice that we could take our dog along too. Would definitely recommend.

Colin Thom
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 23/06/2010
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

We spent a lovely week at the Old Lock Keepers cottage. Excellent well equipped cottage - thought of everything. Wouldnt hesitate to go back if the opportunity arises or to recommend the cottage to others.

Gwen Bevan
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 22/06/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

We booked this cottage for a week in May 2010 on recommendation from Corinne as it had not even been released on the website. It is located 15 miles down a single track road to Elgol but on arrival we were speechless!! The views were amazing - sea, mountains and islands! Internally the cottage was of an extremely high standard and every detail had been thought of and catered for. This was the most amazing cottage and location - we have booked again for next year as we dont want to miss out!

Liz Rogers
Reviewed Station Cottage on 21/06/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

Station Cottage is a delight, very nicely converted and well-appointed. Thoroughly recommended. Plenty of room for four. Nethy Bridge is a convenient base for walks in Cairngorm National Park, and up on the Moray Firth. It's a great place for bird-watching and botanising, with ospreys at Loch Garten just down the road, and various species singing away right around the cottage. Local shops are friendly and full of good things, especially the wonderful butcher's shop almost next door. All good!

Martin & Jessica Vierling
Reviewed Jura on 20/06/2010
And awarded it

Jura

This cottage is a really lovely place. It is situated in a beautiful environment and it is very easy to feel completely at home. You wake up with an awesome view over Loch Torridon. The house itself is equipped with everything you can think of, a lot of books, games, kitchen instruments and so on. It is easy to make wonderful trips to the gorgeous closer and farer landscape. We enjoyed our stay a lot, thanks for a fantastic vacation!

Ralph Dickson
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 19/06/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Dennis AndEileen Binns
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 17/06/2010
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

We had a great time at Applecross - v. impresssed by our host's hospitality and the fully equipped cottage, even to the extent of the welcoming tea tray, wine in the fridge, fresh dog water and two dog biscuits for our collie Lucy. The breadmaker plus recipe book was an added bonus, as was the well stocked supplies cupboard, bookshelves and dvds. many thanks.

Jo Freeman
Reviewed Giusaichean on 16/06/2010
And awarded it

Giusaichean

Louise Roberts
Reviewed Don Cottage on 16/06/2010
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Idyllic cottage set in a beautiful, quite and peacefull location. A luxury little hideaway. Fantastic location to explore lot's of places and a 0.8 mile walk to Drum. Well equipped and very clean and comfortable. i would recommend Don Cottage to Families and couples especially if you have a dog too!! Louise Roberts Stone, Staffs

Bill Carroll
Reviewed Taigh Druim on 15/06/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Druim

Read a comment somewhere 'when God made Skye he was showing off' perhaps the writer was looking out from Taigh Druim. Accomodation first class, we very much enjoyed our stay. Be sure to stock up with food and drink before arrival at Elgol.

Ian & Linda Macdonald
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 15/06/2010
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

5 - 12 June 2010. A fantastically situated cottage, and very well equipped. All mod cons and comfortable as well. Lynne was very welcoming and we really enjoyed the 'Welcome Pack' of wine, tea, coffee and even a pint of milk in the fridge. Mid week Lynne gave us some eggs especially laid by "The Fersit Hens" - what a treat! Enjoyed the walks from the cottage. A lovely peaceful week. Thank You. Ian and Linda Macdonald

Francis
Reviewed Rhundunan on 15/06/2010
And awarded it

Rhundunan

We had a wonderful 5 day break at Rhundunan. It was lovely to be in a new house with a very well equipped kitchen and high quality bed linen and towels. We were comfortable and warm and dangerously close to a great restaurant! Wilderness Cottages was recommended to me and I shall recommend you to others.

Istvan, Gudrun, Gudny, Steinunn
Reviewed Cnoc Eoghainn on 14/06/2010
And awarded it

Cnoc Eoghainn

Carole Marks
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 14/06/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

We had a very pleasant stay at Owl Cottage,well equipped warm and cosy,nicely situated away from the main road and close to the Great Glen Way and the lovely River Oich walk. We love Fort Augustus, ideally situated for days out to Skye, Cairngorms etc and of course the dog was welcome. The bottle of milk in the fridge and bottle of wine were a very nice gesture and made us feel very welcome.

Robert Anderson
Reviewed Tuath Cala on 12/06/2010
And awarded it

Tuath Cala

Denise English
Reviewed Marnie's Croft on 10/06/2010
And awarded it

Marnie's Croft

The peace and tranquility of this idyllic setting were priceless. The spectacular view over Loch Ness and into the surrounding countryside was second to none and very inspiring. The great variety of birds and wild animals around made it a wildlife watcher's dream. The cottage itself provided all the discerning holiday maker might need. Spacious and well-appointed throughout, it was a lovely place to rest and relax. We would certainly like to revisit.

Dell & Margaret
Reviewed Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment on 08/06/2010
And awarded it

Raven Wing 11 - The Kintail Apartment

Fiona Rowntree
Reviewed Moat House 9 - Abbey on 07/06/2010
And awarded it

Moat House 9 - Abbey

Excellent cottage. Extremely well located, comfortable modern furniture and equipment. All the added extra touches that makes a self catering customer happy - milk in the fridge, hair dryers, quality towels ...

Lisa Whitehouse
Reviewed Old School 10 - Abbey on 07/06/2010
And awarded it

Old School 10 - Abbey

Fantastic apartment equipped and decorated to a high standard with lovely views over the grounds towards the caledonian canal. Very peaceful and quiet with good food in the village. This is our second stay at the abbey and we would stay again.

Julie
Reviewed Fairhaven on 06/06/2010
And awarded it

Fairhaven

Fiona Murray
Reviewed Chapel House on 06/06/2010
And awarded it

Chapel House

Jayne & Bob
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 03/06/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Lovely cottage, great location for Loch river,canal, pubs etc and forest walks. We all loved it including the dog.Only 3 minor criticisms 1. No lock on bathroom door 2. TV screen too small 3. Wooden picnic table needed in garden for eating or children to play at.

Simon Smith
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 01/06/2010
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

Stablemans lodge was a lovely modern cottage. We have holidayed in grantown for 10 years and this cottage was the best we have stayed in, we have already recommended to family. We will be booking for next year, everything is a 2 minute walk away . Was made to feel very welcome and everyone is very friendly thanks for a lovely holiday and will see all next year

Steven Newlands
Reviewed Station Cottage on 01/06/2010
And awarded it

Station Cottage

A lovely property, well furnished and tastefully presented.The garden is large and safe making it ideal for a young family holiday. Lots to do for kids and adults alike in one of the most beautiful settings in the UK. We will be back.

John, Elaine & Martin Plus Meg & Skye
Reviewed Balmachree on 30/05/2010
And awarded it

Balmachree

Cottage very clean and well equipped in a great location. In a very tranquil place with a great garden for the dogs to run free and safe. Pub close by for meals but really need a car for travel elsewhere. A small welcome pack of tea etc. would be good for travellers from afar who really don't want to unpack as soon as they arrive. Also information on local walks would be very useful. Overall a great place to holiday and would certainly return.

Arthur Stokes
Reviewed Littlepark Cottage on 28/05/2010
And awarded it

Littlepark Cottage

Littlepark cottage is a haven of tranquillity and has lots to recomend it . it is so well equipped everything you require is already there .Sharp Knives !and a three pan steamer , a first in any hire cottage we've stayed in before . one word of warning though , the garden is NOT fully fenced off , and sheep/lambs , and deer can all appear infront of the cottage so you need to keeep an eye on your dogs .

Gordon
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 28/05/2010
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Fantastic cottage, very clean and welcoming, the bottle of wine was an nice touch, 2 mins walk from the locks and pub/restuarants.(fish and chips at lock in 10out of10,central location for Fort William and Inverness, walks a plenty,we will deffo be back again!!!!!!!!!!!1

Jo & Keith Hilton
Reviewed Kelpie Cottage on 24/05/2010
And awarded it

Kelpie Cottage

Aileen, Ken & Ewan
Reviewed Log House on 24/05/2010
And awarded it

Log House

We had a fantastic stay in this wonderful property. So unique and in a brilliant position for Fort Augustus and the surrounding area. Lots to do in the locale. We will definately be back and would highly recommend it.

Mr D Robinson
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 21/05/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Ian Grigg
Reviewed Rowan Ridge on 21/05/2010
And awarded it

Rowan Ridge

Cottage well sited and well equipped. Hours can be spent just watching the birds at the feeders on the cottage patio area, and walking the very pleasant trails that are laid out alongside the river.

Rob & Rose Lovatt + Dogs!
Reviewed Cuaig Croft on 20/05/2010
And awarded it

Cuaig Croft

Stunning location in a superb warm and cosy cottage, every thing that was needed had been thought of-thank you we will be back !!

Ian Campbell
Reviewed Monastery 8 - Paterson Apartment on 20/05/2010
And awarded it

Monastery 8 - Paterson Apartment

The Grimmond Family
Reviewed Creag nah Iolaire on 28/04/2010
And awarded it

Creag nah Iolaire

Creag na H-Iolaire is a lovely, well-equipped cottage with a superb location and the views, especially from the dining area, are absolutely spectacular. Downstairs is very spacious and well laid out, the bedrooms are so comfortable - and the wood burning stove was a treat in the evenings. There are myriads of books to keep you occupied as well as board games, DVDs, videos and the piano. We also enjoyed the walks in the nearby woods, the cruise on the "Nessie Hunter", the visit to the Pottery and a meal from Baking Birds. The steep part of the road to the cottage is a bit daunting first time round but you get used to it very quickly. My daughter and I (complete novices) had a first ever lesson at the riding school. The horses selected for us were extremely good natured and the instructor was excellent - very helpful and encouraging and always on hand if you needed any extra assistance. It was a great experience. The cottage had it all - you can simply relax there and soak in the scenery and,if you want, there are lots of things to do further afield. We had a wonderful holiday!! The Grimmond Family

Mr Hart
Reviewed Old Lock Keepers Cottage on 28/04/2010
And awarded it

Old Lock Keepers Cottage

Absolutely fantastic! We decided to visit the cottage last minute as our other holiday plans were cancelled due to the Icelandic volcano. Beautiful setting, friendly people and fine Scottish weather!

Julie Russell
Reviewed Hill Head Croft on 25/04/2010
And awarded it

Hill Head Croft

I wish I could live in this cottage, its a great place to stay. Everything was as described and the master bedroom was magnificent. The first morning we woke to find a deer in the garden which was lovely. I would just point out that there is a large pond in the garden, its not deep but could prove a problem for young children. The steps to the upstairs of the house are very steep and again could be dangerous for kids.

Nicholas McGeoghan
Reviewed Taigh Geal on 25/04/2010
And awarded it

Taigh Geal

Janet Wilkey
Reviewed Skye Woodhouse on 21/04/2010
And awarded it

Skye Woodhouse

We stayed at Skye Woodhouse and had a wonderful relaxing time. The house was comfortable and modern and was very nice to have a wifi connection, maybe next year we could have the cooker instructions, althogh maybe not as then I would have to cook! Thank you for a great time.

Paul Connor
Reviewed Old Schoolhouse on 19/04/2010
And awarded it

Old Schoolhouse

Jenny Schyum
Reviewed Clunemore Steadings on 19/04/2010
And awarded it

Clunemore Steadings

Rhonda Forbes
Reviewed Sheaig Croft on 19/04/2010
And awarded it

Sheaig Croft