Search


Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 1201 to 1220 of 2523


Jean & Neville Taylor
Reviewed Glenara on 29/06/2013
And awarded it

Glenara

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday staying at Glenara for three weeks.The cottage outdid our expectations and was beautifully situated to take advantage of all that the Highlands have to offer.The owner was kindness itself and always willing to help if required.Our labrador adored the garden and it was wonderful to know he was safe outside. We would recommend this delightful cottage to anyone and hope we can return before too long.

Graham Hewes
Reviewed Port Elgol Cottage on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Port Elgol Cottage

If you like peace and tranquility in the perfect setting of a beach cottage with stunning views then go no further than Port Elgol cottage. The cottage itself has every amenity you could ask for and is cosy and homely. The local village shop is a treasure trove and the boat trips are a must do.

Helen Lightning
Reviewed Shore Cottage on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Shore Cottage

The cottage and surroundings were wonderful and the pipeline laying was a daily interest to us. The dog thought the beach was heaven and we walked there every day at 6.00am for hours. Clean and comfortable, but although garden is enclosed, it is more unkempt than wild, has quite a lot of ticks in the grass and lowers the pleasant feelings about the cottage! The locals feel they have right of access across it to reach the beach. Disconcerting! Quite heavenly position though.

MRS L COTTON
Reviewed The Bothy on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

The Bothy

Just returned from a lovely week in this cute and cosy cottage. A good standard throughout, fully fitted kitchen and comfy beds. The bonus was the access to fully stocked, flowering extensive gardens that we were able to wander freely around with our dog. There is the small local 'request' stop train station a few minutes walk away which takes you to Inverness or Skye bridge... didn't hear it even though so close. Excellent and easy booking for the cottage too. Perfect- if no midges!!

Paul, Nic & Bosley
Reviewed Katie's Cottage on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Katie's Cottage

Fantastic cottage which is really well equipped. We had a great stay and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Judy Douch
Reviewed Kilcamb on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Kilcamb

Jonathan Bell
Reviewed Port Elgol Cottage on 28/06/2013
And awarded it

Port Elgol Cottage

Port Elgol Cottage is in the most fantastic setting - in remote Elgol, situated on the beach, with views out to Soay and the Isle of Rum, and just round the corner the iconic view to Loch Coruisk. The cottage itself is so homely it felt like ours. One double and one twin bedooom - the bed was really comfy. Bathroom -perfect, with great deep bath and always lots of hot water. The lounge open plan, kitchen dining was just right. Plus TV and BT hotspot wifi. Lovely garden. Boat trips. Perfect.

Tony Cheetham
Reviewed Torvaig Cottage on 27/06/2013
And awarded it

Torvaig Cottage

We had an absolutely fabulous week at Torvaig Cottage at the end of May. An ideal location for exploring Skye with the benefits of being close to Portree, but nicely 'tucked away'. A wonderfully kept property which has been in the owner's family for generations - great walks around the headland and to Portree from the house, our two boys loved the place and want to go back next year.

Louise Linacre
Reviewed Fersit Log Cottage on 23/06/2013
And awarded it

Fersit Log Cottage

This was our second visit to this wonderful,conferable cottage. A large enclose garden was a perfect haven for our German Shepard to roam around in. Plenty of walks near by. Cannot wait to visit again.

Samantha Kelly
Reviewed Old Smiddy Kilfinan on 22/06/2013
And awarded it

Old Smiddy Kilfinan

Diane, Neil, Julie & Rob
Reviewed Moll House on 22/06/2013
And awarded it

Moll House

The cottage is very comfortable and the views are magnificent. Lots of walking nearby and a great trip on a boat to see the Sea Eagles. It is also central for exploring the rest of Skye. Otters and seals swimming in the sea near the cottage and lots of birds. Fantastic cottage in a brilliant area.

Clive Few
Reviewed Cattle Shed on 15/06/2013
And awarded it

Cattle Shed

Our holiday was superb, a fantastic week in lovely accommodation I would have no hesitation in recommending Balneden Steading to anyone, it was excellent.

Vlado, Julie, Daniel & Matthew
Reviewed Oak Cottage on 15/06/2013
And awarded it

Oak Cottage

We spent a week at Oak cottage, and hopefully we will come back next year. The cottage is excellent, fantastic and well equipped in the middle of the beautiful nature. We had a surprise when we arrived- a Welcome pack with a nice card.We recommend to everyone to spend holiday here at Oak Cottage. You can enjoy the nature, little friends (squirrels, rabbits, birds, etc) and fantastic walks around.

Jackie Edwards
Reviewed Timber House on 13/06/2013
And awarded it

Timber House

The Timber House was just what we needed...tranquil, peaceful, a great retreat from the fast pace of every day life. The views from the amazing windows were ever-changing from morning to night....every day offered us something new and unique. We even saw otters! This should be prescribed on the NHS as a stress-management tool...absolutely wonderful.

S Cousans
Reviewed Pooltiel House on 12/06/2013
And awarded it

Pooltiel House

A wonderful well equipped house with a fantastic view. A couple of little gifts on the table on arrival was a welcoming touch.We spent a very comfortable fortnight and would be very happy to return. Skye is an amazing island thank you.

Maureen McKendrick
Reviewed Cluny Croft on 11/06/2013
And awarded it

Cluny Croft

A lovely warm cosy cottage set in a beautiful area with good views all round. Amazing wildlife in the garden red squirrels, pheasant, partridge, rabbits and loads of birds. Ample supply of logs & coal as it was cold at night for May. Plenty to do and see in the area Ospreys at Loch Garten, Highland Folk Museum, Highland Wildlife Park, Cairngorm Funicular Railway all within easy drive. Most enjoyable week chilling out at Cluny Croft.

Angie & Keith Toole
Reviewed Cluny Croft on 10/06/2013
And awarded it

Cluny Croft

What a lovely cottage everything supplied. Sky TV not installed so disapointed there as did say it was when we booked. Also local shop had closed down. That aside a very peaceful and refreshing week.In particular the wild birds, red squirrels and wildlife of the area. Owner comment - unfotunately the local shop has now shut down, the Sky TV has now been replaced with a Freeview system.

David Green
Reviewed Tigh Nighean Bhan on 10/06/2013
And awarded it

Tigh Nighean Bhan

The cottage is fantastic! So cozy, finished and furnished to the highest standard. I can't speak highly enough about the cottage. When booking I thought the cottage was more isolated than it was. You have a neigbour either side of you and there are houses dotted around the area. For us this did not detract from the stay. The trotternish peninsula is beautiful. We explored the whole Island and thought the cottage was in the best place. If we could add anything, WIFI would have been nice.

Debbie
Reviewed Achbeag on 09/06/2013
And awarded it

Achbeag

We had a fantastic stay at the Achbeag, this is our fourth cottage with Wilderness cottages. It is in a beautiful location with stunning views however, it is rather remote! We loved this aspect of the cottage, but popping to the shops for milk is a 40 minute round trip. Nonetheless, the amazing mountains to climb and the fabulous beaches to walk with the dog more made up for this fact. I do believe we will be visiting again in 2014. Thank you.

Mark Hobbs
Reviewed Grain Store on 06/06/2013
And awarded it

Grain Store

Lovely week in the Grain Store. Found it very comfortable, and enjoyed being out in the spectacular countryside that surrounds the area. Lots of walks a short distance away, as were the interesting settlements of Tomintoul, Grantown on Spey, and also the Osprey areas. Further afield are Balmoral, Ballater, Rothiemurchus and Aviemore... Each of which can take at least a day of your time to explore. Thanks to Wilderness cottages for providing us with so many wonderful memories.. we will be back.