Search

Wilderness Cottages Guest's Reviews 51 to 100 of 2840


Laorans
Reviewed Ceol na Mara on 03/08/2017
And awarded it

Ceol na Mara

Very nice house, very nice view and very nice weather. Very beautiful walks. This region is magnificent.

Laorans
Reviewed Beech Lodge on 03/08/2017
And awarded it

Beech Lodge

It's a very nice place. The view is splendid, much more so than the pictures and a warm welcome. The house is very pleasant.

Eve Hopper
Reviewed Callakille on 03/08/2017
And awarded it

Callakille

Callakille was everything we thought it would be. Set up high on a windswept hill overlooking the sea. Beautiful views from the front and back of the cottage, and we were lucky that we had good weather so we were able to get out each day and explore. The interior was tastefully decorated and furnished with a fully equipped kitchen. Most of all we really enjoyed the peace, quiet and seclusion of the cottage. We will return.

Leah Ross
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 02/08/2017
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

We had a fantastic week at Seascape. The cottage itself is brilliant. Everything you could possibly need has been provided for. Jane and Chas (the owners) were incredibly welcoming, thank you for the jam and the wine! The location is sublime, I think I must have spent most of the week gazing at the sea! We had been there for less than an hour when we saw roe deer and a fox on the beach, and of course the seals were in the bay most days. I can't recommend highly enough, everything was perfect.

Emanuela Scanziani
Reviewed Fon Tobar on 02/08/2017
And awarded it

Fon Tobar

The house is wonderful!!! Great landscape, great furniture, great place....perhaps the best holiday house ever seen!!!! And sea eagles in the sky and red deer in our garden! Thank you very much.

Martin Boyle
Reviewed Bayside Cottage on 02/08/2017
And awarded it

Bayside Cottage

Fourth visit and another fantastic week spent at Bayside cottage. Well equipped with stunning views of both the bay and Skye from the decking. Nice touch with biscuits, milk and bottle of wine chilling in the fridge.

Ann Ballard
Reviewed River Cottage on 02/08/2017
And awarded it

River Cottage

River Cottage was wonderful and friendly and a very nice welcome pack. The garden was brilliant for Charlie our cocker spaniel and we were lucky with weather. It is a brilliant location to explore Scotland.

Phil Smith
Reviewed Don Cottage on 02/08/2017
And awarded it

Don Cottage

Had a lovely stay at Don Cottage near Loch Ness, cottage was beautiful and had everything we needed.A real home from home in a gorgeous part of the world.

Paul Drinkwater
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 02/08/2017
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

What a wonderful place, so peaceful and ideal site for exploring this part of Scotland. We enjoyed it so much we are sure to go back. Everything is in the cottage from books, films and all modern appliances a really fantastic place to stay and such friendly people too.

J & D & Family
Reviewed Score Bay Cottage on 02/08/2017
And awarded it

Score Bay Cottage

Amazing sunsets, looking right out at the Outer Hebrides. The location is superb with a field of sheep and a fairly quiet road between the cottage and the "jurassic beach"! The cottage itself is really well equipped with everything you could possibly want, and more spacious than the pictures might suggest. Thank you for such a wonderful relaxing break!

Rebecca& Cris
Reviewed White-Tail Croft on 01/08/2017
And awarded it

White-Tail Croft

We had the best ever time at White Tail Croft. It exceded our expectations in so many ways! Everything was perfect and clean and we love all the attention to details! As we were so lucky with the weather during our week on Skye, we were happy about a rainy day at last to have an excuse to stay in the Croft all day, looking out of the window, cooking, using the Sauna, reading...Just perfect to wind down from the busy life! We loved the secluded spot of the croft but still being in civilisation within 10- 15 Minutes, depending how many sheep were on the road :-)! We are already looking forward to come back!

Vivien Pickup
Reviewed Christies on 30/07/2017
And awarded it

Christies

A super holiday cottage. Everything you would need was there. The ability to dry stuff if it was wet was good. The kitchen as well equipped and there were plenty of maps, books and DVDs to use if you wanted to stay in. Fortunately for us the weather was generally great with just one drenching on Handa Island. It's location in Scourie was fabulous as the views of the bay and Handa Island were great and bird watching could take place out of the window!! We wondered if the Route 500 would make the roads busier but we didn't think so. Our dog enjoyed the stay too with walks down through the croft land to the bay for early morning walks. It would be quite nice to have a guest book there so other people can recommend walks, visits etc. We walked Suilven and Quinag during that week which were amazing on clear sunny days - always windy so keeping midges at bay. All in all a great place to stay and we hope to return sometime soon.

Mrs Doherty
Reviewed Log House on 29/07/2017
And awarded it

Log House

I stayed at the log house for a week in July, with my hubby and 2 boys aged 8 and 2. We absolutely loved it, we knew by looking the pictures it looked great, but the pictures don't do it justice, it's even better. There's everything you need, for week of self catering, it's like home from home. We especially loved the log fire on a night time, so cosy and warm. My hubby and 8 year son loved walking down to river, surrounding are beautiful, you well truely feel like your in the Scottish Highlands. We were only 5 mins car journey away from Fort Augustus village, which is lovely to walk around, have spot of lunch or dinner. We did the Loch Ness evening cruise, it was great if we didn't believe in Nessy before, we sure as do now lol. You are only a 50 min drive to Inverness, which we visited one of the days with the boys, and visted the swimming pool, which I can highly recommend for kids, it a great wee pool with flumes and slides. Our only disappointment of the log house was having to leave, we will definitely be visiting again.

Flynns From Winchester
Reviewed Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House) on 29/07/2017
And awarded it

Tigh-na-Craobh (The Tree House)

We were absolutely delighted with Tigh-na-Crobh. The cottage setting is perfect in terms of its proximity to stunning coastal landscapes and to Portree for shopping. We loved the design of the building and the set up of the rooms to maximise comfort and relaxation. I needed to contact the owner for a couple of very minor things and response was speedy, friendly and helpful. We would most definitely return here and we very highly recommend this rather special house.

Michelle Braithwaite
Reviewed Log House on 28/07/2017
And awarded it

Log House

Just had a weeks holiday at this Log Cabin and had one of the best holidays in a very long time. The cabin is like something out of a fairy tale. Very Hansel and Gretel set in a forest just a few miles from Fort Augustus. Great location to visit Inverness, local distilleries, Fort William and Skye. If you're after a road trip with spectacular scenery go to Eilean Donan Castle on the way to Skye. Possibly the best scenery I've ever witnesses in my 44 years. As for the cabin its very cosy and quiet. No street lights or road noise. Only fly in the ointment ( literally) was was bitten to death by midgies but this hasn't put me off. This holiday was meant to be a cheaply as couldn't afford the normal trip for four to the med this year. I've asked the kids where they would rather go next year here or Spain and they said here. So we will be back. Thank you to the owners of this place.

Dunn & Stewart Family
Reviewed Easter Drumine Cottage on 25/07/2017
And awarded it

Easter Drumine Cottage

We stayed at Easter Drumine cottage from 17/06/17-24/06/17 it is of a very high standard in a lovely peaceful location with everything you need there was a lovely card and gift from the owners and some treats for our two dogs meg and poppy . The area is lovely with beautiful beaches walks castles and gardens all within a short drive . There is also a Lidl & Tesco about 10/15 mins away

Eric Paton
Reviewed Matheson's Croft House on 19/07/2017
And awarded it

Matheson's Croft House

A comfy, cosy and beautiful cottage in an idyllic location. The cottage was spotless and well equipped and was surrounded by wildlife and stunning views. We had a wonderful fortnight at Matheson's croft and would love to return very soon. Thank you so much for a great holiday.

Charles VI
Reviewed Easter Drumine Cottage on 19/07/2017
And awarded it

Easter Drumine Cottage

This is an all but brand new cottage in a isolated but very pleasant rural location. The building and its contents are all to a high standard. However, it is as well to be aware that access involves about 500 yards down a forestry track which could be a problem for low slung sports cars etc.

Peter & Eleanor Gallagher
Reviewed Christies on 13/07/2017
And awarded it

Christies

We have had a fantastic 2 week holiday in Scourie. The cottage has stunning views, absolute peace and quiet, sheep pottering round outside the front door and we walked down through the field below to the beach every day. It was super-clean, with kitchen machinery (dishwasher, fridge-freezer, washing machine etc ) looking brand new, and furnished practically for a dog-friendly house. The heating system kept the house feeling very cosy - I would suggest asking the owner to put it on in advance if it is chilly. There was plenty hot water, a good shower over the bath and a separate toilet. The village centre, with wifi access, phone box and a Spar is within walking distance-we were glad we had brought basic supplies with us, but got a few extras in the Spar each day. We had no problems that needed the owners attention but had quick friendly replies to texts and my impression was that she would be very helpful if needed.

Trudi Jackson
Reviewed Owl Cottage on 13/07/2017
And awarded it

Owl Cottage

Owl Cottage is a good size, comfortable and really well equipped cottage. Situated in a lovely quiet lane 5 minute walk from main street, shops and amenities it was perfect for our base. We enjoyed a couple of bbq's in the garden which was secluded. The only thing you would change is I would put a proper shower in the bathroom which is big enough but we managed for a week.

Rachael Clarke
Reviewed Tor Cottage on 13/07/2017
And awarded it

Tor Cottage

A wonderful house in a beautiful setting. John and Ruth were thoroughly welcoming and happy to help with any questions. It's a great base to explore South Harris and Scalpay - with their white beaches and the beautiful Eilean Glas lighthouse. Even better, the sea breeze means I managed to get through an entire holiday without a single midge or mosquito bite. A Scottish record!

Rosie Bennett
Reviewed Stoer Lodge on 12/07/2017
And awarded it

Stoer Lodge

We stayed at Stoer Lodge last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is wonderful, there is a gate from the garden straight down to beach so perfect for kids. The lodge is lovely, characterful, clean and tastefully decorated. Very comfortable beds and nice bedding. There is only one bathroom/loo so with a full house this was a downside. The area around Stoer is lovely, beautiful beaches and scenery. Will definitely return and would love to stay in Stoer Lodge again. Highly recommend.

Amanda Wallace, Methlick
Reviewed Sealight on 12/07/2017
And awarded it

Sealight

Had the most fantastic time week at Sealight, house and location was more perfect than we thought it could be, was truly a home from home, beds super comfy! We thoroughly enjoyed the nightly visits from the pine martin and filming the otters just minutes from the house, we had such a great time we have already booked again for next summer!

Claire Roberts
Reviewed Upper Folds on 12/07/2017
And awarded it

Upper Folds

Fabulous cottage. Very peaceful.

Nicola Ventress
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 12/07/2017
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

This is no doubt one of the most beautiful cottages we have stayed in - peace, tranquillity and fabulous views - uncluttered, clean with a home away from home ambience (comfy beds, throws and a welcome pack of milk, biscuits and treats for the dog provided - most thoughtful. The garden is perfect for dogs, as it is fully enclosed, which is perfect for our pooch as she likes to explore! Also, there is a large Utility Room, perfect for dogs, wet boots and coats - there are also two dog crates, which made our dog feel right at home straightaway. There are walks from the cottage (although remember to take a land ranger map if staying here as there wasn't one in the cottage), plenty of forestry walks and around the loch at the bottom of the hill on the road going towards Farr - there is a great walk to the wind farm where you can stand under the turbines, great fun - this could be a long circular walk, or just up and down the forest track. If you like secluded, this cottage is for you, even though there are a few properties within 500m you cannot see them and the Supermarkets are 20mins drive away in Inverness. Ideal location for a completely relaxing holiday and again the views are spectacular whatever the time of day.

Hester
Reviewed Wee Dram on 11/07/2017
And awarded it

Wee Dram

Absolutely lovely cottage! Very beautifully made by the owner. Everything you need is there. The stove provides hot water, heating and cosyness. The location is great, especially if you like whisky as it's in the middle of Speyside. At walking distance from Aberlour using the footbridge. Lots of things to do and see in the area.

Sandra & Harold
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 11/07/2017
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

Our stay at Seascape was perfect more than we expected, warm comfortable and well equipped. Brilliant sea views and marvelous sunsets have a walk to the top of the hill and watch the sun go down over the horizon a walk back down to the cottage and maybe a glass off wine to finish your day. We were fortunate in in having two roe deer visit us outside the door seals in the bay most nights. Chas was there to greet us very informative but never intrusive if you want to know anything just ask Plenty of gardens which are well worth a visit also Port Patrick. Kirkcolm post office for bits and pieces or a short drive to Stranraer for anything else. Don,t often return to the same place but will be returning to Seascape Many thanks for the use of your lovely cottage

McAlees-Cook Family
Reviewed Tor Cottage on 09/07/2017
And awarded it

Tor Cottage

We stayed in mid-June and were only the fourth couple to stay at the house. Fantastic dog friendly accommodation on Harris with views over to Scalpay and Skye. House had everything we needed , very well equipped and Ruth and John were on hand to help with any queries. Around 30 minutes drive to the West Harris beached and close to Tarbert with walks nearby. Can't recommend this house highly enough.

Jane Walter
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 09/07/2017
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

Our second stay at Plodda Falls Lodge. We had a wonderful week .The house is beautiful, very comfortable and in such a special setting. We walked to the falls in "daylight " at 22.00hrs through the woods - it was an amazing experience. Great to see Jenny, the owner, again and her home made cake and garden flowers were a lovely welcome when we arrived. Hope to visit again.

Peter Hagen
Reviewed Beach Lodge on 08/07/2017
And awarded it

Beach Lodge

Wonderful Place to stay unique just a few yards to the beach. Stay very well organised just a little bit of paint would be necessary here and there. We are looking forward to coming back again.

Richard & Carol Ivett With Brodie & Georgie
Reviewed Red Kite Log Cabin on 07/07/2017
And awarded it

Red Kite Log Cabin

Red Kite is ideally situated for exploring the Black Isle and surrounding area. The cabin was clean and comfortable with lovely views of the surrounding countryside from the garden. The garden itself is ideal for dogs with Brodie and Georgie having the time of their lives in a capacious, closed and safe environment. The owners are very welcoming and had no problem helping us when we wanted to arrive slightly earlier. The nice welcome pack was appreciated. The kitchen is very well equipped; the shower is good; and the beds are comfortable. It is a testament to this property that it has many return bookings, so if you are thinking of going to it booking early is recommended. Perhaps the only downside is the proximity of the property to the A9 and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who is very sensitive to road noise. However, to be fair you only really notice this when sitting out in the garden. I would recommend this lovely cabin to anyone.

Jim, Dianne & Jessica Solonyna
Reviewed The Mill at Glenlivet on 07/07/2017
And awarded it

The Mill at Glenlivet

The Mill at Glenlivet seems like a distant memory now but it will be a Holiday cottage that will remain in our thoughts forever. Bill & Marjorie were such a lovely couple and excellent hosts and the cottage was just what we were looking for in such a beautiful setting. The cottage was all prepared for us and the gift hamper was an excellent little surprise left by Marjorie. The hosts left us to our own thing but they were always on call if we needed them. Marjorie had thought of everything in the cottage down to the smallest detail so we did not have to go out looking for anything as you usually do in a holiday cottage. The cottage made the holiday and was so welcoming to come back to every evening and the deer, buzzards and other wildlife was an added little extra. Well done to Marjorie and Bill and thanks again for making our holiday a memorable one.

Nancy Little
Reviewed Taffs Barn on 06/07/2017
And awarded it

Taffs Barn

This was our second visit to Taffs Barn & it was as good as the first time, from the welcome pack of scones with butter jam & cream, milk tea bags coffee & sugar just enough for a couple of days its greatly appreciated if you've had a long drive. The barn is in immaculate condition in a lovely country location lovely scenery & the local village a five minute drive perfect for recharging the batteries. Pat puts in an appearance to ensure you have all you need & is just at the end of the phone but you shouldn't need. Again loved our stay weather not too bad & we will be back

David Sheffield
Reviewed Port Elgol Cottage on 06/07/2017
And awarded it

Port Elgol Cottage

We booked the cottage through Wilderness Cottages after being let down twice through VRBO. The transaction was easy and smooth and professional. The cottage was "as advertised" and on our arrival I realized it was exactly what I had booked. The stunning location meant that we spent most of our time in and around the cottage. Our 2 girls played on the rocks and explored caves and rock pools etc and were perfectly content-as were my wife and I. Everything in the cottage worked and was very comfortable. We had heard about the nightmare of midges but only encountered them one day at the fairy pools away from the cottage. We encountered all types of weather and whatever was thrown at us we didn't mind. The only thing that folks from the U.S would miss is a dryer. We had laundry from a previous leg of our trip and were lucky that we had a dry day with wind to get the clothes dry. The cottage is set in a beautiful location. We utilized the village shop on many occasions to keep the money local. We took Misty Isles boat trip to Loch Coruisk which was delightful and friendly. Our family had a delightful stay at the cottage with no issues. We plan to return.

Caroline Stroud
Reviewed South Lodge on 06/07/2017
And awarded it

South Lodge

A beautiful, well equipped cottage, in a stunning location. My partner and I, and our dogs, had a blissful week. We hope to return.

Pattie Family
Reviewed Carn Loch Cottage on 04/07/2017
And awarded it

Carn Loch Cottage

We very much enjoyed our stay at Carn Loch Cottage. The house is lovely and spacious and was spotlessly clean. The views are amazing. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle, then this is an excellent choice, yet it is only about 20 minutes from Inverness. We look forward to returning.

Ian & Julie From Kent
Reviewed Moll House on 03/07/2017
And awarded it

Moll House

Comfortable & spacious house, ideal loch side position. Thoughtful fittings; large freezer, bath as well as a shower, very comfortable new bed, lots of storage space, utility room ideal for drying walking gear. Perfect base to tour Skye. Would book again.

Tom & Liz Robertson With Hamish & Bramble Mini S
Reviewed Cedar Cottage on 02/07/2017
And awarded it

Cedar Cottage

Not being able to fly due to kidney problems we came upon this website and found Cedar Cottage, we had never took the dogs away before and I was worried about their safety but I should not of worried the garden was fully enclosed and we could just relax and enjoy the wonderful wildlife that visited daily, red squirrel, Jay, woodpecker to name a few. The cottage itself is comfy and well equipped right down to chocolates,wine,biscuits and milk awaiting our arrival. We were lucky enough to watch Osprey fishing at Spey Bay and also at Loch Garton. All in all it was the best holiday we have had and we can't wait to return to our cottage in the woods

Alison Roots
Reviewed Cattle Shed on 01/07/2017
And awarded it

Cattle Shed

This is a real escape holiday. The views and the quiet are amazing. The cottage was spotless and the welcome pack really generous. We didn't even have to worry about finding food shops as Tesco will deliver there, although we did use the post office in Tomintoul for milk and bread. A perfect holiday - thank you

Bob,Janet,Paul Midge,Rob,Elaiine.
Reviewed Plodda Falls Lodge on 29/06/2017
And awarded it

Plodda Falls Lodge

Peaceful, quiet, spacious, clean. Just what the doctor ordered ! Jenny was an informative & helpful host. Excellent little cafe in Tomich with homemade cake.

Helen & Martin
Reviewed Kincardine Cottage on 29/06/2017
And awarded it

Kincardine Cottage

Rating of "Very Good" as there are many positives with this location and property, but a few improvements are needed for "Excellent". Having said that, we would definitely visit again, but we would shop knowing that there is only a small fridge with a very small freezer section. Not a "pro" or a "con", just handy to know when planning shopping! Pros: Excellent, secluded location, with no neighbours except the sheep; Beautiful views from the garden room and excellent for watching the birds and other wildlife, the garden room is a great addition to this property and we spent the majority of our time in here and did not even use the lounge; The kitchen is a nice size and is very well stocked for a holiday rental and everything works properly; Beautiful walks within the area without having to get into the car. Cons: The bathroom needs updating. There is no shower, only a stand alone bath, with taps that are too wide to fit a shower attachment. They do provide a double hose shower attachment, but it will only fit onto the hand basin taps - although this does reach over to the bath; The cleaning leaves a lot to be desired, particularly in the bathroom; The cottage could do with some TLC and requires decorating; The curtains in the bedroom are a bit too flimsy and let in too much light, particularly an issue in summer as it's daylight for so much longer; The beds are a bit on the hard side;

Nadine Marshalsea
Reviewed Seabank Cottage on 29/06/2017
And awarded it

Seabank Cottage

Lovely cottage, everything provided, warm and comfortable. The view from the kitchen window over the loch, especially when the tide was right up, was fantastic, watched a lot of different types of weather coming across over the mountains.

Anne Holroyd
Reviewed Swallow Byre on 28/06/2017
And awarded it

Swallow Byre

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Swallow Byre. Jane gave us a warm welcome and left delicious scones for us to enjoy after our long journey. The cottage is extremely comfortable and homely. It has everything one could wish for. Jane ordered some prawns for us from a local fisherman and provided a large pan in which to cook them. They were very tasty. The absence of wifi was not a problem as emails could be picked up at local cafes and pubs. It is well worth the long drive to explore this wonderful area, there are plenty of local walks, so you don't have to drive once you are settled. My husband and I hope to return to renew our acquaintance with Jane and further explore Sutherland.

Alex Ramsay
Reviewed Glenara on 24/06/2017
And awarded it

Glenara

Spent a week here, great Cottage and Garden, perfect for our Dog Rambo. As some previous reviews mentioned the Shower was a bit tight but easily manageable once you got used to it (I'm 6 foot and had no problem). The Cottage was an ideal base for travelling to the many places of attraction, Glenfinnann, Morar, Arisaig were just a few of the places we visited plus of course the Castle on the Loch. The town was quite busy even tho' the weather was horrendous, but we were well prepared for that knowing what Summers like in Scotland, and it certainly did not stop us having a great time. Will certainly return and have already recommended a Wilderness Holiday to our Friends.

Iris R
Reviewed Burnside Cottage of Geddes on 24/06/2017
And awarded it

Burnside Cottage of Geddes

The house is very nicely decorated and the kitchen fully equipped with everything you need, actually the whole house is filled with handy things like: handsoap, cleaning stuff, kitchen paper, bin bags, toiletpaper etc. The surroundings are very nice and quiet: saw a lot of Dear and pheasants on the morning walk with the dogs. The garden is superb for exercising your dog, only the fences are quite low and the chicken of the neigbours kept escaping; So, I had to check If the chicken was in his cage before I let the dogs in the garden. Cawdor castle is less than 10mins by car, but always busy...make sure you are there a bit earlie in the morning. Cawdor Tavern is a Nice place to eat (rest/pub). If you like a rough beach walk, Rosemarkie beach is nice ..and Nice views also. When we arrived there was a welcoming basket and card, with a nice wish for our holiday, a bottle of wine and some chocolates and cookies. This was very much appreciated by us. The key collection through the little safe is also very handy. We will defenitely stay here again If we return to this area of Scotland!!!

JULIE AND STEVE
Reviewed Seascape Cottage on 23/06/2017
And awarded it

Seascape Cottage

What a beautiful, comfy cottage everything we needed including bed /bowls and towels for Stella and Scampy. Sofa's were so comfy to crash out on after long walks!, Jane and Chas have thought of everything, they were excellent hosts nothing was too much trouble and very informative, close by but not intrusive. Fantastic views, plenty of wild life, great walks, and the beach only minutes walk away. If you want isolation peace and tranquillty this is the place for you. Shopping only 9 miles away so not too far.

Heinz Georg Koch
Reviewed Seal Skerry Lodge on 22/06/2017
And awarded it

Seal Skerry Lodge

We stayed two weeks and would have loved to stay on, but unfortunately we had to leave. The lodge had everything you could hope for and more. We were greeted by a lovely bottle of red wine and a full bag of wood for the fireplace. The mornings were whiled away by counting the seals on the rocks and watching the little lambs frolick. The photo views from the front porch don't do it justice as it is far more stunning than any photo can show you. Don't bother with driving to Portree to do your shopping, because Nancy the wee general store owner at Glendale has everything you will ever need. Make sure to try the bakery in Dunvegan. To of the best restaurants on Skye are only located within a 20 minute drive from the lodge. Will we want to come back...you bet we will :-)

Christopher Keil
Reviewed Stablemans Lodge on 22/06/2017
And awarded it

Stablemans Lodge

We had a lovely weeks stay at Stablemans Cottage, we found it an excellent location to explore the local area - lots of local amenities. We very much enjoyed spotting red squirrels and deer in the nearby Anagach Woods.

Julie Harrison
Reviewed Sealight on 21/06/2017
And awarded it

Sealight

I struggle to find the words to describe Sealight, it is a beautiful house in a stunning location with everything you could possibly need. It wraps itself around you as soon as you step inside. The weather was not kind to us but the Pine Martin visited every night for his nuts and Bread and Jam and we had a wonderful week enjoying the peace and quiet and the enjoyed the local hide and walks, along with visits to Oban and Inverness and other places.

Phil & Sylvia
Reviewed Upper Folds on 21/06/2017
And awarded it

Upper Folds

There is not much which has not been said already about this fantastic remote cottage. This was our third stay in eighteen months. Faultless in every way, impeccably clean, lovely welcome gifts. Scenery outstanding. It really is the perfect rural retreat. We like it so much we don't want to look elsewhere anymore. Has to be seen to be believed. Another mention to Brian and the team at Wilderness Cottages - excellent personal, friendly service - faultless every time. They have been a fantastic booking agent. We have been delighted with all aspects of our dealings. Upper Folds - 100% perfect.